Urs Klingler

CEO / Managing Partner

phone +41 44 542 26 44

mail urs.klingler@klinglerconsultants.ch

If Urs Klingler were American, there would have been a film about him long ago. Because what Hollywood filmed with Moneyball, he did almost exactly the same in the context of his master thesis at the University of Bern. Instead of baseball, he watched handball games, but as in the true story of the Oakland A’s, his research also led to the championship title. This laid the foundation for the career of the performance freak.

Urs Klingler has now been fighting for over 25 years for performance in every system. Initially in a senior management position with a national insurance company, then as head of human resources for a global reinsurance company and as head of remuneration in one of the large four consulting firms. He has accompanied well over one hundred projects in a wide range of industries in Germany and abroad and founded klingler consultants in 2010.

With his own company, he advocates sustainable remuneration systems and thus seeks to strengthen the performance of employees, companies and society as a whole. He considers a wage to be good if it is appropriate, fair and does not exclude anyone. He carries this conviction into the public eye with regular appearances in the media and thus raises awareness of the value of employees. He also passes on his expertise as a lecturer at various universities and as the author of several books.

Nowadays, the family man no longer seeks a balance to his job by fighting over the handball circuit, but rather by taking part in long-distance runs. Nevertheless, he is still influenced by team sports: as head coach of klingler consultants, he passes on his experience with pleasure to the hand-picked employees. To ensure that his team continues to play the way he wants in the future: agile and eloquent, fast and smart – and, of course, successful.

Your klingler Team

Urs Klingler

CEO / Managing Partner

phone +41 44 542 26 44

mail urs.klingler@klinglerconsultants.ch

Wenn Urs Klingler Amerikaner wäre, gäbe es längst einen Film über ihn. Denn was Hollywood mit Moneyball verfilmte, machte er im Rahmen seiner Masterarbeit an der Uni Bern fast genau gleich. Statt Baseball beobachtete er zwar Handballspiele, aber wie in der wahren Geschichte der Oakland A’s führte seine Forschung ebenfalls zum Meistertitel. Der Grundstein für die Karriere des Performance-Freaks war damit gelegt.

Urs KlinglerNun kämpft Urs Klingler bereits seit über 25 Jahren für Leistung in jedem System. Anfänglich in leitender Position bei einer nationalen Versicherung, dann als Personalchef einer globalen Rückversicherung und als Vergütungsverantwortlicher in einem der grossen vier Beratungsunternehmen. Er begleitete weit über hundert Projekte in den verschiedensten Industrien im In- und Ausland und gründete 2010 schliesslich klingler consultants.

Mit seiner eigenen Firma setzt er sich für nachhaltige Vergütungssysteme ein und will damit die Leistung von Arbeitnehmern, Unternehmen und der ganzen Gesellschaft stärken. Einen Lohn erachtet er dann als gut, wenn er angemessen ist, gerecht empfunden wird und niemanden ausgrenzt. Diese Überzeugung trägt er mit regelmässigen Auftritten in den Medien auch in die Öffentlichkeit und schärft so das Bewusstsein für den Wert der Mitarbeitenden. Zudem gibt er seine Expertise als Dozent an verschiedenen Hochschulen sowie als Autor mehrerer Bücher weiter.

Urs KlinglerEinen Ausgleich zum Beruf holt sich der Familienvater heutzutage nicht mehr bei Rangeleien am Handballkreis, sondern bei Langstreckenläufen. Trotzdem prägt ihn der Mannschaftssport noch immer: Als Cheftrainer von klingler consultants gibt er seine Erfahrung mit Freude an die handverlesenen Mitarbeitenden weiter. Damit sein Team auch in Zukunft so spielt, wie er sich das wünscht: Agil und eloquent, schnell und smart – und natürlich erfolgreich.

Ihr klingler Team