Serge Gachoud

Senior Project Manager

phone +41 44 542 26 48

mail serge.gachoud@klinglerconsultants.ch

Even if the political science studies certainly didn’t hurt – Serge Gachoud is convinced: “The best school for my career in consulting was the time as Bell Boy in a Geneva hotel.” Here he obtained knowledge about human nature, the Worldly and the necessary shot of sovereignty for every situation, and financed his studies at the same time.

Nevertheless, with the licentiate in his pocket, he then switched from the world of noble hotels into the financial sector. An industry in which he immediately felt at home. For many years, the man from Vaud worked for numerous SMI companies. With big banks, insurance companies, in private banking and in the industry. Always in Geneva and Zurich. And soon in his favoured discipline compensation.

Thanks to his experience, the Senior Project Manager today not only knows how the war of talents is won, but also knows the challenges of the financial world. At klingler consultants the bilingual creates sophisticated remuneration structures and incentive systems for our customers in the German and French-speaking Switzerland and is also responsible for our CAS course on Compensation and Benefits.

Serge learns what work-life balance really means every working day anew. That’s when the juggling between career and family begins, and his time belongs to his children. He teaches them skiing and painting and dedicates himself – when everyone is satisfied – to his own painting whilst banishing the urban life onto the canvas.

Your klingler Team

Serge Gachoud

Senior Project Manager

phone +41 44 542 26 48

mail serge.gachoud@klinglerconsultants.ch

Auch wenn das Politologie-Studium sicher nicht geschadet hat – Serge Gachoud ist überzeugt: „Die beste Schule für meine Karriere in der Beratung war die Zeit als Bell Boy in einem Genfer Hotel.“ Hier holte er sich die Menschenkenntnisse, das Weltläufige und den nötigen Schuss Souveränität für jede Situation. Und finanzierte sich gleichzeitig das Studium.

Trotzdem wechselte er mit dem Lizenziat in der Tasche dann von der Welt der noblen Hotels in die Finanzbranche. Eine Branche, in der er sich sofort wohl fühlte. Viele Jahre lang war der Waadtländer für zahlreiche SMI-Unternehmen tätig. Bei Grossbanken, bei Versicherungen, im Private Banking und in der Industrie. Stets auf den Plätzen Genf und Zürich. Und schon bald in seiner Paradedisziplin Compensation.

Dank seiner Erfahrung weiss der Senior Project Manager heute nicht nur, wie der War of Talents zu gewinnen ist, sondern kennt auch die Herausforderungen der Finanzwelt. Bei klingler consultants erstellt der Bilingue deshalb ausgefeilte Vergütungsstrukturen und Anreizsysteme für unsere Kunden in der Deutsch- und Westschweiz und verantwortet zudem unseren CAS-Lehrgang Compensation and
Benefits.

Was Work-Life-Balance wirklich heisst, erfährt Serge jeden Feierabend aufs Neue. Dann nämlich beginnt das Jonglieren von Beruf und Familie, und die Zeit gehört seinen Kindern. Ihnen bringt er abwechselnd das Skifahren und das Malen bei und widmet sich – wenn alle zufrieden sind – seiner eigenen Malerei und bannt das urbane Leben auf die Leinwand.

Ihr klingler Team