Sacha Theiler

Senior Project Manager

phone +41 44 542 26 47

mail sacha.theiler@klinglerconsultants.ch

“A glass is neither half full nor half empty. “If it’s not full, I’ll top it up.” Sacha Theiler is a man of strong sentences, clear statements – and an opponent of the subjunctive. The doer does not like would, could, should. He’d rather have a no than a maybe, but he prefers a yes.

Sacha Theiler erklärt

And that’s exactly how he drives his projects forward. In our team, where he is active across all industries both analytically and as a sparring partner in direct exchange with customers. But also at home, where there is always something to do at his two-hundred-year-old farmhouse. What you can’t do, you can learn – this applies on the construction site as well as at work.

Sacha is a proven compensation professional for the latter, however. Immediately after completing his business studies at the University of Zurich, he joined the compensation department of a food company. After another position in the HR department of a Swiss pharmaceutical giant, he moved to a major local bank for ten years, where he was responsible for national and international remuneration systems.

Sacha Theiler lacht

The father of two gets his balance from his family and in the water. When nobody else thinks about swimming, Sacha slips into a neoprene suit and swims some rounds in the open air pool – or even better in the sea. There he can usually be found far below the water surface: Freediving. No oxygen, no catchphrases. But with calm, concentration and a single breath.

Your klingler Team

Sacha Theiler

Senior Project Manager

phone +41 44 542 26 47

mail sacha.theiler@klinglerconsultants.ch

„Ein Glas ist bei mir weder halbvoll noch halbleer. Wenn es nicht voll ist, dann schenk ich nach.“ Sacha Theiler ist ein Mann der markigen Sätze, klaren Aussagen – und ein Gegner des Konjunktivs. Hätte, könnte, sollte mag der Macher nicht. Lieber hat er ein Nein als ein Vielleicht, aber am liebsten hat er ein Ja.

Sacha Theiler erklärt

Und genau so treibt er auch seine Projekte voran. Bei uns im Team, wo er quer durch alle Branchen sowohl analytisch tätig ist, wie auch als Sparringpartner im direkten Austausch mit den Kunden steht. Aber auch zuhause, wo es an seinem zweihundertjährigen Bauernhaus immer mal wieder etwas zu tun gibt. Was man nicht kann, kann man lernen – das gilt auf der Baustelle genauso wie im Beruf.

Bei letzterem ist Sacha jedoch ein ausgewiesener Compensation-Profi. Schon direkt nach seinem BWL-Studium an der Universität Zürich stieg er in der Compensation-Abteilung eines Lebensmittelkonzerns ein. Und nach einer weiteren Station im HR eines Schweizer Pharmariesen wechselte er für zehn Jahre zu einer hiesigen Grossbank, wo er für nationale und internationale Vergütungssysteme zuständig war.

Sacha Theiler lacht

Seinen Ausgleich holt sich der zweifache Vater bei seiner Familie und im Wasser. Wenn sonst noch niemand ans Schwimmen denkt, schlüpft Sacha in den Neopren-Anzug und zieht seine Längen im Freibad – oder noch lieber im Meer. Da ist er dann meist weit unter der Wasseroberfläche anzutreffen: Beim Freitauchen. Ohne Sauerstoff und ohne markige Sprüche. Aber mit Ruhe, Konzentration und einem einzigen Atemzug.

Ihr klingler Team