Sabrina Hugentobler

Consultant

phone +41 44 542 26 48

mail sabrina.hugentobler@klinglerconsultants.ch

“I want to understand the world,” says Sabrina Hugentobler laughing, “but unfortunately, behind every answer I find, new questions emerge.” But even if it’s a hopeless goal, understanding the world – she still tries. That’s why she completed a bachelor’s degree in Political Science in Geneva and a master’s degree in International Relations in St. Gallen after completing her banking apprenticeship.

After graduating, she first hired two seasons in a Swiss mountain hotel, then joined the Parliamentary Services in Berne and finally ended up with a large Swiss pharmaceutical company in human resources. It was where she discovered her fascination for compensation. And it was there that she first came into contact with klingler consultants when she took part in one of our studies.

We are pleased that Sabrina is now part of our team herself instead of “just” filling out our surveys. Thanks to her fluent French, she helps both German- and French-speaking Swiss SMEs to find the right remuneration structure, and appreciates working in a quiet little room just as much as appearing in front of clients.

The gifted organiser travels as often as possible to the mountains to relax – alone or in a group. Whether in the winter for skiing or in the summer for hikes, some for days on end. In mountainous terrain she arranges her thoughts. Or as she puts it: “The mountains put everything into perspective. And that’s good.”

Your klingler Team

Sabrina Hugentobler

Consultant

phone +41 44 542 26 45

mail sabrina.hugentobler@klinglerconsultants.ch

„Ich will die Welt verstehen“, sagt Sabrina Hugentobler lachend, „nur leider tauchen hinter jeder Antwort, die ich finde, gleich wieder neue Fragen auf.“ Aber auch wenn es ein aussichtsloses Ziel ist, das Weltverstehen – probieren tut sie es trotzdem. Darum absolvierte sie nach ihrer Banklehre noch einen Bachelor in Politologie in Genf und einen Master in internationalen Beziehungen in St. Gallen.

Mit den Diplomen in der Tasche heuerte die Zürcher Weinländerin zuerst zwei Saisons in einem Schweizer Berghotel an, stieg danach bei den Parlamentsdiensten in Bern ein und landete schliesslich bei einer grossen Schweizer Pharmafirma im Personalwesen. Hier entdeckte sie ihre Faszination für das Thema Compensation. Und hier kam sie auch zum ersten Mal mit klingler consultants in Kontakt, als sie an einer unserer Studien teilnahm.

Wir freuen uns, dass Sabrina nun selbst ein Teil unseres Teams ist, statt „bloss“ unsere Umfragen auszufüllen. Dank ihrem fliessenden Französisch hilft sie sowohl Deutsch- als auch Westschweizer KMUs, die richtige Vergütungsstruktur zu finden, und schätzt dabei die Arbeit im stillen Kämmerlein genauso wie den Auftritt vor Kunden.

Zur Erholung fährt die begnadete Organisatorin so oft wie möglich in die Berge – alleine oder in der Gruppe. Ob im Winter zum Skifahren oder im Sommer zu Wanderungen, bei denen sie gerne auch mal vier Tage lang unterwegs ist: In der Höhe ordnet sie ihre Gedanken. Oder wie sie es sagt: „Die Berge relativieren alles. Und das tut gut.“

Ihr klingler Team