Roger Huber

Senior Project Manager Performance & Assessment

phone +41 44 542 26 47

mail roger.huber@klinglerconsultants.ch

Even if you don’t know him yet: chances are you’ve already come into contact with Roger Huber. Especially if you are male and rather of younger age. Because he is one of the authors of the intelligence test for recruits, which has been used by the Swiss Army for almost 25 years. He developed it following his studies of psychology, business administration and labour law at the University of Zurich. It was his entry into the world of assessment and performance.

Since then, the Zurich native’s career has moved in the triangle of people, company and leadership. After working for the Swiss Confederation, he joined a major Swiss bank in the field of management development and organisational consulting, then advised executives for a Basel-based company and conducted assessments for a Zurich-based company. Later he worked as Business Line Manager for Management Development and as Managing Partner of a provider of assessments, leadership coaching and transformations.

At klingler consultants he is the man for strategic succession planning and the development of executives. For our clients, he searches for the linchpins in their organisations, finds key people and functions and develops feasible plans for any kind of personnel and organisational challenge. From succession to emergency situations.

He also needs a challenge in his private life on a regular basis. Several times a week, the patchwork grandfather therefore sits down on his racing bike and unwinds a few dozen kilometres. At home on the roll in winter, out on the roads of the region in summer. And because that makes you hungry, he cooks afterwards. But it’s not just a simple ordinary meal, it’s a real meal, one to enjoy: pasta al forno with braised veal shanks and fennel vegetables with saffron followed by a torta al cioccolato are a perfect example of his famous dinners.

Your klingler Team

Roger Huber

Senior Project Manager Performance & Assessment

phone +41 44 542 26 47

mail roger.huber@klinglerconsultants.ch

Auch wenn Sie ihn noch nicht kennen: Die Chancen stehen gut, dass Sie bereits einmal mit Roger Huber in Kontakt gekommen sind. Vor allem dann, wenn Sie männlich und eher jüngeren Semesters sind. Denn er ist einer der Autoren des Intelligenztests für Rekruten, der seit bald 25 Jahren von der Schweizer Armee verwendet wird.  Entwickelt hat er ihn im Anschluss an sein Studium der Psychologie, BWL und Arbeitsrecht an der Universität Zürich. Es war sein Einstieg in die Welt von Assessment und Performance.

Seither bewegt sich die Karriere des Zürchers im Dreieck Mensch, Unternehmen, Führung. Nach getaner Arbeit für den Bund stieg er bei einer Schweizer Grossbank im Bereich Management-Entwicklung und Organisationsberatung ein,  beriet dann für eine Basler Firma Führungskräfte und führte für ein Zürcher Unternehmen Assessments durch. Später agierte er als Business Line Manager für Management Development und als Managing Partner eines Anbieters für Assessments, Leadership Coachings und Transformationen.

Bei klingler consultants ist er der Mann für strategische Nachfolgeplanung und die Entwicklung von Führungskräften. Für unsere Kunden macht er sich auf die Suche nach den Dreh- und Angelpunkten in deren Organisationen, findet Schlüsselpersonen und -funktionen und erarbeitet umsetzbare Pläne für jede Art von personeller und organisationaler Herausforderung. Von der Nachfolge bis zum Notfall.

Auch im Privaten braucht er regelmässig einen Challenge. Mehrmals wöchentlich setzt sich der Patchwork-Grossvater deshalb auf sein Rennvelo und spult einige Dutzend Kilometer ab. Im Winter zuhause auf der Rolle, im Sommer draussen auf den Strassen der Region. Und weil das hungrig macht, wird danach gekocht. Aber nicht einfach etwas, sondern richtig: Pasta al forno, geschmorte Kalbshaxen, Fenchelgemüse an Safran und Torta al cioccolato heissen seine Paraderezepte.

Ihr klingler Team