Robert Prihoda

Senior Project Manager Business Intelligence

phone +41 44 542 26 49

mail robert.prihoda@klinglerconsultants.ch

Even if he’s working on the computer: Basically, Robert Prihoda is a craftsman. Not only does he master his tools like an experienced carpenter, he is also a man of action: routine and inefficiency give him a thorn in the flesh, and what he does he does right. That’s why he uses software to remove this thorn. And it makes people’s lives easier.

Robert Prihoda erläutert

That was the case even before the Zurich native joined klingler consultants. As a freelance software engineer, he developed a keen sense for the needs of people in the workplace. What do they lack? What do they need? Where can time be saved? Robert quickly grasps the problem and presents a solution in the form of a computer program. Now he does exactly that in our team, where he adapts our compensation tools to the wishes of our customers.

Robert draws on many years of experience in software development. Visual Basic and VBA, Cobol and SQL have been with him for over 20 years. Through his studies in business informatics, his MBA in business engineering and numerous positions in the financial sector – from well-known Swiss software developers to major local banks.

Robert Prihoda erklärt

In addition to his work on code, the father of two also likes to lend a hand. Whether it’s a floor in his house that needs to be laid again, or an Indian dish that wants to be cooked: Robert is seldom idle. In between, perhaps a film for relaxation. But then the next project will surely come soon: A dive in the tropics or another parachute jump from a plane?

Your klingler Team

Robert Prihoda

Senior Project Manager Business Intelligence

phone +41 44 542 26 49

mail robert.prihoda@klinglerconsultants.ch

Auch wenn er am Computer arbeitet: Im Grunde ist Robert Prihoda ein Handwerker. Denn nicht nur beherrscht er sein Werkzeug wie ein erfahrener Zimmermann den Hammer, auch sonst ist er ein Mann der Tat: Routine und Ineffizienz sind ihm ein Dorn im Auge, und was er anpackt, macht er richtig. Darum entfernt er mit Software diesen Dorn. Und macht den Menschen damit das Leben einfacher.

Robert Prihoda erläutert

Das war schon so, bevor der Zürcher zu klingler consultants stiess. Als selbständiger Software-Ingenieur entwickelte er ein ausgeprägtes Gespür für die Bedürfnisse von Menschen am Arbeitsplatz. Was fehlt ihnen? Was brauchen sie? Wo kann Zeit gespart werden? In kürzester Zeit erfasst Robert das Problem und präsentiert eine Lösung in Form eines Computerprogramms. Nun tut er genau das in unserem Team, wo er unsere Lohntools den Wünschen der Kunden anpasst.

Dabei greift Robert auf langjährige Erfahrung in der Softwareentwicklung zurück. Visual Basic und VBA, Cobol und SQL begleiten ihn seit über 20 Jahren. Durchs Studium der Wirtschaftsinformatik, durch den MBA in Business Engineering und an zahlreichen Stationen in der Finanzbranche – von namhaften Schweizer Softwareschmieden bis zu hiesigen Grossbanken.

Robert Prihoda erklärt

Auch neben seiner Arbeit am Code legt der zweifache Familienvater gerne Hand an. Ob das nun ein Boden in seinem Haus ist, der neu gelegt werden muss, oder ein indisches Gericht, das gekocht werden will: Robert ist selten untätig. Zwischendurch vielleicht ein Film zur Entspannung. Aber dann kommt sicher bald das nächste Projekt: Ein Tauchgang in den Tropen oder doch wieder ein Fallschirmsprung aus dem nächsten Flugzeug?

Your klingler Team