Rahel Cohen

Consultant

phone +41 44 542 26 59

mail rahel.cohen@klinglerconsultants.ch

In the beginning there were the Sugus candies. Rahel Cohen created her first incentive system with the colourfully packaged sweets as part of her Master’s thesis. One good thing, obviously: the thesis on «Priming and Cheating in Bonus/Malus Systems» not only secured her a degree in Business Administration at the University of Bern, but also laid the foundation for a fascination that has led her all the way to the klingler consultants team.

«How do people tick?», «How do I promote desired behaviour?» and «How do I bring about change?» are questions that have interested Rahel since she first came in touch with the subject of behavioural economics – back then still in her Bachelor’s degree in Management & Economics at the University of Zurich.

After completing her studies, the Schaffhausen native started a career that already impresses with its versatility. Among other things, she worked in marketing for a large tool manufacturer, in the sales department of a computer manufacturer and in digitalisation consulting for the banking sector.

In her free time, the Rahel likes to reach for a book – the thicker, the better. She lets herself be captivated by multi-volume fantasy epics or sinks into historical tales. But because a healthy mind also requires an active body, Rahel regularly packs her sports bag, heads for her favourite dance studio and practices country line dancing.

 

Your klingler Team

Rahel Cohen

Consultant

phone +41 44 542 26 59

mail rahel.cohen@klinglerconsultants.ch

Am Anfang waren Sugus. Mit den bunt-verpackten Süssigkeiten erstellte Rahel Cohen im Rahmen ihrer Masterarbeit ihr erstes Anreizsystem. Ein Gutes offensichtlich: Die Arbeit zum Thema «Priming und Cheating in Bonus-/Malus-Systemen» sicherte ihr nicht nur den Abschluss ihres BWL-Studiums an der Universität Bern, sondern legte auch den Grundstein für eine Faszination, die sie bis ins Team von klingler consultants geführt hat.

«Wie ticken Menschen?», «Wie fördere ich gewünschtes Verhalten?» und «Wie bewirke ich Veränderung?» sind Fragen, die Rahel interessieren, seit sie zum ersten Mal mit dem Thema Verhaltensökonomie in Kontakt kam – damals noch im Bachelorstudium in Management & Economics an der Universität Zürich.

Nach ihrer Ausbildung startete die Schaffhauserin eine Karriere, die schon jetzt durch ihre Vielseitigkeit besticht. So war sie unter anderem im Marketing eines grossen Werkzeugherstellers tätig, in der Verkaufsabteilung eines Computerherstellers und in der Digitalisierungsberatung für den Bankensektor.

In ihrer Freizeit greift die Wahl-Glattbruggerin gerne zu einem Buch – je dicker, desto besser. Sie lässt sich von mehrbändigen Fantasy-Epen in den Bann ziehen oder versinkt in historischen Erzählungen. Weil zu einem gesunden Geist aber auch ein bewegter Körper gehört, packt Rahel regelmässig die Sporttasche, steuert das Tanzstudio ihres Vertrauens an und übt sich in Country Line Dance.

 

Ihr klingler Team