Philipp Kessler

IT Application Engineer

phone +41 44 542 26 49

mail philipp.kessler@klinglerconsultants.ch

«There are no coincidences», Philipp Kessler is convinced. «There is a meaning behind everything. You just have to look for it.» This philosophy of life may not be suitable for everyone, but one thing is certain: the fact that Philipp works at klingler consultants clearly does make sense. In fact, a lot of sense.

The man from Bonstetten is our man for the technical and digital issues. Whether it’s programming sophisticated Excel sheets with Visual Basic and C♯, maintaining our databases, managing the user accounts or simply making sure the printer is running: Philipp does it. And he does it without ever having completed a traditional IT education.

After a commercial apprenticeship and the Matura obtained at an adult school, Philipp Kessler studied computer science at the ETH Zurich for a year. However, the autodidact acquired the majority of his IT skills in his professional life. First, he spent a approximatively ten years in the asset management department of a major bank, where he delved deeper and deeper into the world of codes while creating automated applications. He then moved on to a consulting firm and spent another six years as a data analyst, refining his know-how in programming, databases and reporting.

Philipp Kessler also has a lot going on in his life outside of work: he is training to become a life coach, he is a passionate pianist who plays classical and electronic music, and he’s building the miniature world of his model railway. And when he has the longing to discover faraway places, the family man likes to get in the car with his loved ones and go to the sea. That makes a lot of sense too, we find.

Your klingler Team

Philipp Kessler

IT Application Engineer

phone +41 44 542 26 49

mail philipp.kessler@klinglerconsultants.ch

«Es gibt keine Zufälle», ist Philipp Kessler überzeugt. «Hinter allem verbirgt sich ein Sinn. Man muss ihn nur suchen.» Für alle eignet sich diese Lebensphilosophie vielleicht nicht, aber eines ist sicher: Dass Philipp bei klingler consultants arbeitet, macht eindeutig Sinn. Und zwar viel.

Der Bonstetter ist nämlich unser Mann fürs Technische und Digitale. Ob mit Visual Basic und C♯ ausgefeilte Excel-Sheets progammieren, unsere Datenbanken pflegen, die Benutzerkonten verwalten oder einfach nur schauen, dass der Drucker läuft: Philipp macht’s. Und das, ohne je eine klassische IT-Ausbildung absolviert zu haben.

Nach einer kaufmännischen Lehre und der Erwachsenenmatur studierte Philipp Kessler zwar ein Jahr lang Informatik an der ETH Zürich. Den Grossteil seiner IT-Skills hat sich der Autodidakt jedoch im Berufsleben angeeignet. Zunächst während rund zehn Jahren bei der Vermögensverwaltung einer Grossbank, wo er beim Erstellen von Automatisierungen immer tiefer in die Welt des Codes eintauchte. Danach wechselte er zu einer Beratungsfirma und verfeinerte als Datenanalyst während weiteren sechs Jahren sein Know-how rund um Programmierung, Datenbanken und Reportings.

Auch neben seiner Arbeit läuft im Leben von Philipp Kessler viel: Er bildet sich zum Life Coach aus, macht als passionierter Pianist klassische und elektronische Musik oder baut an der Miniaturwelt seiner Modelleisenbahn. Und wenn ihn das Fernweh packt, steigt der Familienvater gerne mit seinen Liebsten ins Auto und fährt ans Meer. Auch das macht – wie wir finden – ziemlich viel Sinn.

Ihr klingler Team