Peter Cavigelli

Senior Project Manager

mail peter.cavigelli@klinglerconsultants.ch

Peter Cavigelli is a summiteer, and the life sciences industry his favorite mountain. At the age of 25 he entered the Medtech industry, soon became sales manager, then country manager in the pharmaceutical industry, changed his perspective at the age of 40 and provided strategy consulting, and finally, became managing director of a non-profit organization for providing better vocational training – also in the pharmaceutical and Medtech industries, of course. And what about today? He still yearns for more.

There’s a simple reason for that: “I like doing new things” explains the self-described central-Swiss. Fortunately – for us. Now, together with experts from klingler consultants and selected companies, he is creating performance benchmarks for the life-sciences industry. He is predestined for this: He knows how these industries work, knows the way through the thicket of regulations and is still fascinated by the topic even after more than three decades.

Even in his private life, the frequent reader always keeps his eyes open for new challenges. Whether he is attending lectures on geopolitics, rowing, cross-country skiing, mountain biking and skiing, leading mountain climbs for the Swiss Alpine Club or exploring the culinary heritage of the Alpine region with his friends: Peter is always active, and his curiosity accompanies him everywhere.

Your klingler Team

Peter Cavigelli

Senior Project Manager

mail peter.cavigelli@klinglerconsultants.ch

Peter Cavigelli ist ein Gipfelstürmer, und die Life-Sciences-Branche sein liebstes Gebirge. Mit 25 Jahren steigt er in die Medizintechnik-Industrie ein, schon bald wird er Verkaufsleiter, wechselt dann als Country Manager in die Pharmabranche, ändert mit 40 den Blickwinkel und macht Strategie-Beratung, um schliesslich als Geschäftsführer einer Non-Profit-Organisation für bessere Berufsbildung zu sorgen – natürlich ebenfalls in der Pharma- und MedTech-Branche. Und heute? Hat er immer noch Lust auf mehr.

Das hat einen einfachen Grund: „Ich mache gerne neue Sachen“, erklärt der WahlZentralschweizer. Zum Glück – für uns. Denn jetzt erstellt er zusammen mit den Experten von klingler consultants und ausgewählten Firmen Performance Benchmarks für die Life-Sciences-Branche. Dafür ist er prädestiniert: Er weiss, wie diese Industrien funktionieren, kennt den Weg durch das Dickicht der Regulierungen und ist auch nach über drei Jahrzehnten noch immer vom Thema fasziniert.

Auch im Privaten hält der Vielleser seine Augen stets nach neuen Herausforderungen offen. Ob er nun Vorlesungen zur Geopolitik besucht, sich beim Rudern, Langlaufen, Mountainbiken und Skifahren auspowert, für den schweizerischen Alpenclub Bergwanderungen leitet oder mit seinen Kochfreunden das kulinarische Erbe des Alpenraums durchforstet: Peter ist immer aktiv, und seine Neugier begleitet ihn überall hin.

Ihr klingler Team