Marion Thalmann

Senior Project Manager

phone +41 44 542 26 56

mail marion.thalmann@klinglerconsultants.ch

“I want to make a difference,” says Marion Thalmann and basically means not just something, but everything – including herself. That’s why she doesn’t just plunge herself into her jobs, but also does sports like a semi-professional. Whether it is racing bikes, mountain biking or casual cycling: “There’s nothing better than cycling”. A triathlon here, a race there, and yet: in our hectic world, two wheels are for her also an acknowledgement to take it slow.

Marion Thalmann zeigt auf

However, taking it slow is out of the question in her career. She began her training as a nurse, studied health and nursing sciences and ended up working for an operator of Swiss health centres. There she was a member of the Executive Board for almost seven years, where she was responsible for operational management, human resources and marketing.

In 2017 she took the next step, started a Master in Human Capital Management and went into building her own business in 2018. As a consultant for leadership, management and personnel, she has since been active in all areas of the healthcare system and now manages projects for hospitals, nursing homes and medical centres on behalf of klingler consultants. With a lot of experience and just as much verve.

Marion Thalmann erläutert

And because she doesn’t like it when nothing happens, the bilingual Puschlav always makes sure that she doesn’t get bored while working or doing sports. For this she is supported by her huge garden, where something is made into jam almost all year round, and from her husband, with whom she can recharge her batteries for new challenges with fine food and a good glass of wine.

Your klingler Team

Marion Thalmann

Senior Project Manager

phone +41 44 542 26 56

mail marion.thalmann@klinglerconsultants.ch

„Ich will etwas bewegen“, sagt Marion Thalmann und meint dabei im Grunde nicht nur etwas, sondern eigentlich alles – auch sich selbst. Darum stürzt sie sich nicht nur bis zum Haaransatz in ihre Jobs, sondern treibt auch Sport wie ein Halbprofi. Egal ob Rennrad, Mountainbike oder Nostalgiebike: „Es gibt nichts Schöneres als Velofahren.“ Ein Triathlon hier, ein Rennen da, und doch: In unserer hektischen Welt ist das Zweirad für sie auch ein Bekenntnis zur Langsamkeit.

Marion Thalmann zeigt auf

Bei ihrer Karriere kann von Langsamkeit jedoch keine Rede sein. Sie startete mit einer Ausbildung zur Krankenschwester, hängte ein Studium der Gesundheits- und Pflegewissenschaften an und landete schliesslich bei einem Betreiber von Schweizer Gesundheitszentren. Dort war sie als Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung während knapp sieben Jahren im operativen Management und für Personal und Marketing verantwortlich.

2017 dann wagte sie den nächsten Schritt, startete einen Master in Human Capital Management und machte sich 2018 selbständig. Als Beraterin für Leadership, Management und Personal ist sie seither in allen Bereichen des Gesundheitswesens unterwegs und betreut auch im Namen von klingler consultants Projekte für Spitäler, Pflegeeinrichtungen und Arztzentren. Mit viel Erfahrung und ebenso viel Verve.

Marion Thalmann erläutert

Und weil sie es nicht mag, wenn nichts läuft, schaut die zweisprachige Puschlaverin stets darauf, dass ihr auch neben Beruf und Sport nicht langweilig wird. Unterstützt wird sie dabei von ihrem riesigen Garten, bei dem fast das ganze Jahr hindurch etwas zu Konfitüre gemacht werden will. Und von ihrem Ehemann, mit dem sie bei feinem Essen und einem guten Glas Wein Energie für neue Herausforderungen tankt.

Ihr klingler Team