Lukas Molkentin

Consultant

phone +41 44 542 26 52

mail lukas.molkentin@klinglerconsultants.ch

From pivot to regression: In Excel, no one can fool him. Lukas Molkentin is a gifted formula maker and has been shaking audits and benchmarks for klingler consultants since 2017. In a wide range of projects and for customers from all industries. Nevertheless, it would be wrong to highlight only his analytical skills.

Because he says it himself: “I am analytical. But not sooo analytical.” He feels most comfortable in the area of remuneration, where numbers and people meet. And he always dealt with this topic – apart from a brief interruption as a financial analyst at an international energy company. He wrote his master’s thesis on executive compensation and also worked in the human resources department during an internship at an airline.

But the communicative all-rounder does not only have numbers; he also carries creativity in his genes. After work, the hobby chef likes to merge the world’s cooking styles into exquisite menus, and whenever there is time, he picks up brushes or charcoal pencils and paints. Preferably portraits, but also landscapes – and this since childhood.

Incidentally, they took their first steps in Geneva. And those who grow up in this city breathe international air. It is therefore not surprising that Lukas speaks four languages and did not stay in Switzerland for his studies of International Economics, but moved to Utrecht. In the long run, however, the enthusiastic racing bike rider in the Dutch lowlands lacked both the sporting and professional challenge. We are pleased that he has now found both in Zurich.

Your klingler Team

Lukas Molkentin

Consultant

phone +41 44 542 26 52

mail lukas.molkentin@klinglerconsultants.ch

Von Pivot bis Regression: In Excel macht ihm niemand etwas vor. Lukas Molkentin ist ein begnadeter Formelschmied und schüttelt seit 2017 Audits und Benchmarks für klingler consultants aus dem Ärmel. In einer breiten Palette von Projekten und für Kunden aus allen Branchen. Trotzdem wäre es falsch, nur seine analytischen Fähigkeiten hervorzuheben.

Denn er sagt es auch selbst: „Ich bin zwar analytisch. Aber nicht sooo analytisch.“ Am wohlsten fühlt er sich im Vergütungsbereich, wo sich Zahlen und Menschen treffen. Und mit diesem Thema befasste er sich denn auch immer – wenn man von einem kurzen Unterbruch als Finanzanalyst bei einem internationalen Energiekonzern absieht. Seine Masterarbeit verfasste er über Executive Compensation und auch im Praktikum bei einer Airline arbeitete er im Personalbereich.

Doch dem kommunikativen Allrounder liegen nicht nur Zahlen; auch das Kreative trägt er in den Genen. Nach Feierabend fusioniert der Hobbykoch gerne die Kochstile dieser Welt zu exquisiten Menüs, und wann immer Zeit ist, greift er zu Pinsel oder Kohlestift und malt. Am liebsten Porträts, aber auch Landschaften – und das schon seit Kindesbeinen.

Diese taten ihre ersten Schritte übrigens in Genf. Und wer in dieser Stadt aufwächst, atmet internationale Luft. Es verwundert darum nicht, dass Lukas vier Sprachen spricht und für sein Studium der International Economics nicht in der Schweiz blieb, sondern nach Utrecht zog. Auf die Dauer fehlte dem begeisterten Rennvelofahrer im holländischen Flachland jedoch sowohl die sportliche Herausforderung wie auch die berufliche. Wir freuen uns, dass er in Zürich nun beides gefunden hat.

Ihr klingler Team