Karine Wallin

Office Manager

phone +41 44 542 26 46

mail karine.wallin@klinglerconsultants.ch

“Sometimes I wish I had a magic wand. To nudge people and get them to develop their potential,” reveals Karine Wallin. But she wouldn’t need it at all. Because our office manager knows how to give people a gentle nudge at the right time without any magic at all. So that everything works out smoothly in the end. And our team has a lot of spirit.

Her flair for mediation between people rests on a long tradition. Already during her training as a translator at the University of Geneva, the native Romande sharpened her sense for the subtle nuances of communication. It’s no wonder that she always has an open ear and an extended antenna. This gives the people around her a good feeling – no matter where she is.

But Karine not only convinces with her soft skills and her trilingual abilities, she has also proven her organizational talent in her career: Whether in the sales force, in product management or in marketing in the pharmaceutical industry, in setting up the office of a non-profit association and the secretarial support for a professor, as the right hand of the management of an NGO or as a moderator at workshops. And now – of course – at klingler consultants.

With the same verve as in her job, the mother of two also tackles her private live: She dances, goes jogging, travels, dives and reads, is always on the lookout for new experiences and is open to other cultures. Or to put it another way: she likes to nudge herself again and again and to leap out of the comfort zone. Without any magic wand whatsoever.

Your klingler Team

Karine Wallin

Office Manager

phone +41 44 542 26 46

mail karine.wallin@klinglerconsultants.ch

„Manchmal hätte ich gern einen Zauberstab. Um die Menschen anzustupsen und sie dazu zu bringen, ihr Potenzial zu entfalten“, verrät Karine Wallin. Dabei bräuchte sie den gar nicht. Denn unsere Office Managerin versteht es auch ganz ohne Magie, den Leuten zur richtigen Zeit einen sanften Stupser zu geben. Damit am Ende alles reibungslos funktioniert. Und unser Team richtig viel Spirit hat.

Dass ihr das Vermitteln zwischen Menschen liegt, hat Geschichte. Schon bei der Ausbildung zur Übersetzerin an der Universität Genf schärfte die gebürtige Romande ihr Gefühl für die feinen Zwischentöne der Kommunikation. Es wundert darum nicht, dass sie stets ein offenes Ohr und immer eine ausgefahrene Antenne hat. Damit gibt sie den Leuten in ihrer Umgebung ein gutes Gefühl – egal, wo sie ist.

Doch Karine überzeugt nicht nur mit ihren Soft Skills und ihrer Dreisprachigkeit, sondern hat in ihrer Karriere auch schon zuhauf ihr Organisationstalent bewiesen: Ob im Aussendienst, im Produktemanagement oder im Marketing in der Pharmabranche, beim Aufbau der Geschäftsstelle eines gemeinnützigen Vereins sowie des Sekretariats für eine Professorin, als rechte Hand der Geschäftsleitung einer NGO oder als Moderatorin bei Workshops. Und jetzt – natürlich – bei klingler consultants.

Mit der gleichen Verve wie im Job ist die zweifache Mutter auch im Privaten unterwegs: Sie tanzt, joggt, reist, taucht und liest, ist stets auf der Suche nach neuen Erfahrungen und offen für andere Kulturen. Oder anders gesagt: Sie stupst sich gerne auch selbst immer wieder an und macht den Schritt aus der Komfortzone. Ganz ohne Zauberstab.

Ihr klingler Team