Jonathan Matzinger

Trainee

phone +41 44 542 26 53

mail jonathan.matzinger@klinglerconsultants.ch

Langenthal. The most average city in Switzerland. No place reflects the demography of our country better than the Oberaargau community. This is where Migros and Co. test new products on Mr. and Mrs. Average Swiss. And this is where Jonathan Matzinger lives – proof that Langenthal does not just produce boredom.

Jonathan’s home is his base camp between Berne and Zurich. He is completing his master’s degree in business administration at the university in the capital city of Berne. And here in Zurich he applies what he has learned. As a trainee, he brings the latest knowledge from research to the office and makes sure that our databases are tidy, our visualisations convincing and our benchmarks of top quality.

In general, Jonathan attaches great importance to being useful to his fellow human beings. This is not only evident in his work for klingler consultants. But also in his work in development aid in Nepal or his stay at a theological school in Colorado. To help people develop their potential: This is the central theme in the life of the redhead.

In his case, it is clear that you also need some distraction every now and again. As an enthusiastic sportsman, he gets this from kayaking on the Aare, playing beach volleyball, football or ice hockey. And because the brain is also known to be like a muscle, he trains it too: With podcasts, TED talks and books. After all, his own potential also needs to be developed.

Your klingler Team

Jonathan Matzinger

Praktikant

phone +41 44 542 26 53

mail jonathan.matzinger@klinglerconsultants.ch

Langenthal. Die durchschnittlichste Stadt der Schweiz. Kein Ort bildet die Demografie unseres Landes besser ab als die Oberaargauer Gemeinde. Hier testen Migros und Co. neue Produkte an Herrn und Frau Schweizer. Und hier wohnt Jonathan Matzinger – der Beweis, dass auch Langenthal nicht nur Langweiler hervorbringt.

Jonathans Wohnort ist sein Basislager zwischen Bern und Zürich. An der Hauptstadt-Uni absolviert er derzeit sein Masterstudium in Betriebswirtschaftslehre. Und bei uns in Zürich wendet er das Gelernte an. Als Praktikant bringt er das neuste Wissen aus der Forschung mit ins Büro und schaut, dass unsere Datenbanken aufgeräumt, unsere Visualisierungen überzeugend und unsere Benchmarks wasserdicht sind.

Überhaupt legt Jonathan viel Wert darauf, seinen Mitmenschen von Nutzen zu sein. Das zeigt sich nicht nur bei seiner Arbeit für klingler consultants. Sondern etwa auch bei seinem Einsatz in der Entwicklungsarbeit in Nepal oder dem Aufenthalt an einer theologischen Schule in Colorado. Menschen zur Entfaltung ihres Potenzials zu bringen: Das ist der rote Faden im Leben des Rotschopfs.

Dass man daneben auch etwas Ablenkung braucht, ist klar. Als begeisterter Sportler holt er sie sich beim Kayakfahren auf der Aare, beim Beachvolleyball, auf dem Fussballplatz oder beim Eishockeyspielen. Und weil das Hirn bekanntlich auch wie ein Muskel ist, trainiert er auch dieses: Mit Podcasts, TED-Talks und Büchern. Das eigene Potenzial will schliesslich ebenfalls entfaltet werden.

Ihr klingler Team