Clemens Becker

Consultant Business Development

phone +41 44 542 26 41

mail clemens.becker@klinglerconsultants.ch

Clemens Becker and Otto von Bismarck agree with politics: “The less people know how sausages and laws are made, the better they sleep,” said the great statesman. And as a former advisor to a German Prime Minister, Clemens knows first-hand what he meant by that.

Lucky for klingler consultants. If he hadn’t turned his back on the political business – our team wouldn’t be complete. After a trip to the USA, where he built up sales in Europe and North Africa for a wholesale company, he has been responsible for the expansion of our business since 2016 and turns marketing measures into action. Fluent in German, English and French.

The cosmopolitan gained his excellent language skills at the University of Saarbrücken and the Rouen Business School, where he studied law and economics. He also holds a Master’s degree in European Political Science from the College of Europe in Bruges and expanded his international network.

But the calm team player doesn’t know one word: fear of contact. With a sovereignty for which some people envy him, once in a while he jumps into the cold water at his first encounter – and often makes those he contacts smile in the first ten seconds. Privately, however, he likes it a little warmer: four times a week he finds his balance in Bikram Yoga at 45° Celsius.

Your klingler Team

Clemens Becker

Consultant Business Development

phone +41 44 542 26 41

mail clemens.becker@klinglerconsultants.ch

Mit der Politik hält es Clemens Becker wie Otto von Bismarck: „Je weniger die Leute wissen, wie Würste und Gesetze gemacht werden, desto besser schlafen sie“, sagte der grosse Staatsmann einst. Und als ehemaliger Berater einer deutschen Ministerpräsidentin weiss Clemens aus erster Hand, was dieser damit meinte.

Clemens BeckerEin Glück für klingler consultants. Denn hätte er dem Politbetrieb nicht den Rücken gekehrt – unser Team wäre nicht komplett. Nach einem Abstecher in die USA, wo er für ein Grosshandelsunternehmen den Verkauf in Europa und Nordafrika aufbaute, verantwortet er seit 2016 den Ausbau unseres Geschäfts und setzt Marketingmassnahmen in die Tat um. Fliessend auf Deutsch, Englisch und Französisch.

Seine ausgezeichneten Sprachkenntnisse holte sich der Kosmopolit an der Universität Saarbrücken und der Rouen Business School, wo er Recht und Wirtschaft studierte. Zudem absolvierte er am College of Europe in Brügge einen Master in Europäischer Politikwissenschaft und erweiterte sein internationales Netzwerk.

Clemens BeckerEin Wort kennt der ruhige Teamplayer jedoch nicht: Berührungsängste. Mit einer Souveränität, um die ihn manch einer beneidet, springt er Mal für Mal ins kalte Wasser der ersten Begegnung – und entlockt dem Gegenüber oft schon in den ersten zehn Sekunden ein Schmunzeln. Privat hingegen mag er es etwas wärmer: Viermal die Woche findet er sein Gleichgewicht im Bikram-Yoga bei 45° Celsius.

Ihr klingler Team